Who wants to go Home?

Sorry it’s taken so long to write up last week’s episode of GOT.  I have to say the episode was a little boring for me, since we knew Jon Snow would be resurrected.  I did enjoy the Bolton scenes immensely, and I concur with Ramsay’s “I prefer being an only child” (sorry CF):

-Bran and the 3-eyed raven – you are boring, go away!  Yeah, yeah, we know, this is all leading up to the reveal of Jon Snow’s parentage but hurry up already.  I wonder if the Hodor reveal will be significant in future?  All I kept thinking after finding out his name was “What you talkin bout Willis?”

-Again, we all knew that the wildlings would sweep in and save the day at Castle Black.  The redheaded dude is too cool-looking to waste off-screen and so is the giant.  Speaking of which, I could really use a giant or a Mountain in my life, especially at work!

-Tommen is a wimp.  I’m hoping the newfound synergy with his mom will empower him a bit for things to come.  His wimpy act is tired and I expect Cersei will make a king of him yet (before he’s killed of course).

-I could watch Peter Dinklage play Tyrion all day.  As a matter of fact, I could watch Peter Dinklage do just about anything.  His scene with Missandei and the others was great.  I also liked how the second dragon leaned over and let him unlock the chain.  Are they going to let the dragons out of that dungeon though?  If you’re going with the be nice to dragons so they annihilate your enemies approach, it’s probably better to let them roam free.

-I’m sad that Roose Bolton is gone.  At first it looked to me like Roose killed Ramsay but unfortunately I was wrong.  I’ve always liked Michael McElhatton in this role and I especially liked having him around to control Ramsay.  I’m glad we didn’t have to see the dogs actually eat the baby though that may have been cool.  I’m ready for the Ramsay era to be over so here’s hoping that Brienne gets him sooner rather than later.  I’m curious who “the gift” is that Ramsay will be given this week.  Wondering if it might be Rickon?

-I’m hoping that Yara will get to play a larger role, perhaps aided by Theon when he returns?  She is badass and goes along with the girl power theme from last week.

-Random thoughts – where is Littlefinger in all this?  He’s bound to pop up somewhere.  Where’s Gendry?  Is his story finished or will he return to seek the throne since he is technically the true heir?  Discuss among yourselves.  Happy GOT day!

Who wants to go Home?

Leave a Reply

