What I’m watching

So I’m now working on season two of “The Knick”.  Shout out to my co-worker who recommended it.  I was hesitant to watch because of the creepy medical stuff but it’s a great show.  Clive Owen plays the Jon Hamm character and I loathe him almost as much as I loathed Don Draper.

The show is set in 1900 and it’s an interesting overview of the times from the perspectives of progress, race, gender, etc.  My favorite characters are Algernon, Sister Harriet, and Lucy.  My favorite storyline so far was the woman with syphilis and how they dealt with her disfigurement.  I’ll report back once I finish season two.

We have to talk about Billions.  Just loving this show as a guilty pleasure.  Damien Lewis is great as is Maggie Siff.  I also love the father of the US Attorney.  Paul Giamatti is overacting his role and I wish he would tone it down.  He’s too short and fat to be jumping around and carrying on in order to command respect.  It comes off as ridiculous.  I think this season is only ten episodes but it’s been renewed for a second season already.

I loved the Metallica episode last week.  I knew when Axe was telling his friend about letting go of loser stocks he meant letting go of loser friends, which is exactly what he did. I would never want to be that rich because then you never truly know who has your best interests in mind.  I’d be happy with $10 million!

I was so glad to hear that Marcus Lemonis of “The Profit” is doing well with that show and will be on a new show called “The Partner”.  He has a nice demeanor and he conducts business in a way that everyone could benefit from watching.

What I’m watching

Leave a Reply

