Fall tv I’m looking forward to….

Summer’s winding down so prime tv season is upon us.  It was a great summer here but it’s time to get back to the grind.  Here are the shows I’m looking forward to, in no particular order:

1.Homeland, October 4 – So I think we left off with Quinn going off on a dangerous mission because he thought Carrie dissed him?  Last season was way better than the previous one.  Let’s hope that trend continues this year.  I still think Saul is the mole even though everyone thinks I’m crazy.  We’ll see how that goes.

2.Walking Dead, October 11 – I’m not in love with Fear TWD though I’ll soldier through it to see if it gets better.  The problem is that I hate most of the characters.  As for the original juggernaut, I’m looking forward to its return, though not as much as I have in previous years.  Part of it is that the story has started to run its course for me.  Another part of it is that I can’t stand Rick anymore and he needs to go.  Kind of like how I feel about Cersei Lannister.  I’m thrilled that Morgan is back and I hope he brings a different dynamic to the show.  More importantly, he better not get chomped!

3.The Good Wife, October 4 – I wasn’t happy with last season since there was way too much focus on Alicia’s clearly doomed run for office.  I don’t even remember where the show left off, and I don’t even care to refresh my memory.  I’m hoping to start over with a clean slate this season, and that the show returns to its former glory.  Less Cary and more Michael J. Fox please.

4.The Profit, November 3 – This is a show I think everyone should watch, young and old.  It’s such a great window into what it really means to have your own business, including the unglamorous side of it.  Marcus Lemonis is a no-nonsense businessman and he seems to be really invested in helping the people in the show, even though some of them are loathsome individuals who don’t deserve it.  I’m glad CNBC is giving him more seasons on air.

That’s all for now.  I’d be remiss if I didn’t add a postscript to last week’s post on what I watched this summer.  I neglected to mention unReal, which was one of my favorite shows this year.  Shiri Appleby has been one of my faves since her days on Roswell.  She is terrific on this show as is Constance Zimmer.  The show is really smart and I can’t wait to see where it goes next season.  Thanks for reading!

Fall tv I’m looking forward to….

Leave a Reply

